My Trip to Redbox

I love watching movies. It is one of my favorite things ever to do. When I started dating my girlfriend, Laurie, she was sweet enough to give me her Netflix account.

Thanks to today’s technology I can get Netflix on my phone, Kindle, and Playstation. Since I am home for the holidays, I moved my Playstation out into the living room (so I could play Black Ops II). Well tonight my mom wanted me to go rent a movie. I told her we have Netflix. She looks through the thousands of selections and isn’t impressed. Wants me to go to Redbox and get a movie.

I’ve been to Redbox before. It’s simple to use. It’s easy. It’s cheaper than Netflix. It’s great, but the following story is why I’ll never go to another Redbox ever again.

So I walk up to the machine and browsing through the movie selection and I can feel someone walk up next to me. I turn and look to see a person that seems to haven’t bathed in weeks and only had about 3 teeth. They looked something like this.

20130101-202951.jpgOk, not really, but you get the idea.

Crazy person: Hey man, what are you doing?
Me: *confused* Just renting some movies.
Crazy person: That’s cool, man, really cool. Can I ask you a question?
Me: Sure. Why not?
Crazy person: Can you rent me a movie?
Me: Excuse me?
Crazy person: Rent me a movie, man. Please? I haven’t watch one in a really long time.
Me: I don’t think I can do that.
Crazy person: Come on man.
Me: Not going to happen.
Crazy person: Why not? You’re getting three already.
Me: Doesn’t mean I can rent one for you.
Crazy person: Well can I have 5 bucks? I’m saving up for a DVD player.
Me: …I’m going to leave it at that.

When I got home, I told my mom about the whole experience and the only thing she could say was, “How would you know if they returned the movie?”

Say something about the blog, yo.

