Thinking Time

I think the hardest part about being a “wannabe” writer is the whole writing thing. I know that doesn’t make any sense, but it’s how I feel and what I’m writing about.

It’s a tough world this writing. I just find myself wanting to write, but nothing comes to mind. If anything does come it’s usually in bad taste or I write the blog half way through and think, “Wow. This is really dumb. I wouldn’t read this either.”

Lately I’ve been writing blogs on my phone and they’ve been short, observant quips of information. Short, choppy, nervously written sentences like how Jesse Eisenberg talks. No offense to him. That’s just what I know to be him. Nervous and awkward.

I want to write more really. More observant humor that actually took time to think of and nothing I copied and pasted from Wikipedia or Google or some other search engine site. I just don’t have time for it. If I’m not at school, I’m doing homework, and if I’m not doing homework, I’m stressing out over football. Yes I am aware of how the last two weeks have gone in college football. I don’t know what to write about. School runs my life and gets in the way of being in college.

My mother and father don’t want to see me say that, but it’s true.

I want to write about my experiences my senior year of college, but no one wants to hear about the Lectin Pathway and how MBP mimics MASP and ultimately mimics C1 which is generated on the pathogen surface or how Aggie football gives up 510 yards in passing to a guy who won’t have an NFL future on a team that may get third from last in the SEC West.

I figured my senior year would be a little different. Like something in a movie. Class in the morning, party at night, wake up, and repeat. Big man on campus. The cool guy. Sadly, my life is not a movie nor do I have the face/body to be in a movie nor the talent nor…I think you get it.

I don’t know. I just wish I could churn out a blog as easy as James Caleb Taylor Wilson could write a paper for Mrs. Gentry’s AP English class or an article for the last page of The Battalion. Even then, I don’t know if it would be as good. Of course, someone was telling him what subject to write about and he was getting a grade or a paycheck so there was a little more pressure on him. I’m doing this just for a giggle.

Maybe I need to keep doing the short, choppy quick posts and not have these long, drawn out ramblings that I want to do. I mean, this is the day and age of ADD, Adderall, and people being on the go. Who hasn’t already closed out this window and moved on to something else? I know I have.

Say something about the blog, yo.

