Sipping on Coffee

Coffee makes me feel like a man for some reason. Maybe because my neighbors are still in bed from a late night of partying (on a Monday? I know, right?) and I’m sipping on coffee like I’ve accomplished something.

“Oh hey what have you been doing?”

*sips coffee* A lot.

I like the smell of coffee in the morning and looking out my window while I drink it. Like I own land and I’m looking at all of it and all my success comes from the land that I own.

I don’t own any land. I live in an apartment and the only thing I can see is the parking lot and the building across the parking lot.

Truth is, I haven’t really done anything. I just woke up and I’m just so tired that I needed a jolt of something in my system to get me going.

……but I’m going to keep telling myself that I’ve accomplished something this morning by getting out of bed.

Say something about the blog, yo.

