Parking Lot Vultures

So the Red Rocket (Kyle) and I were working out this morning. We got up early and got a pretty good parking spots at the Rec Center. We were there for about an hour an as we were walking out, we felt a strange feeling behind us. We thought nothing of it at first, but it eventually got awkwardly close to us. It was a parking lot vulture.

If you don’t know what that is, a parking lot vulture is a person that drives right behind you as you’re walking to your car and takes your spot as you leave.

It’s a pet peeve of mine. Yeah, I get it, you don’t want to walk very far to your car after your “strenuous exercise” on the elliptical. I get it, you’re lazy. Maybe you should have stayed at home in bed this morning instead of getting awkwardly close to me and Rocket. You almost ran us over.

Now that I think about it, I should have walked to the most random part of the parking lot, then move to another, then another and see how long they’d follow me. Hmm… Things to remember for next time. If you get the opportunity, do that for me and see how long you can go.

Say something about the blog, yo.

