Wisdom Teeth and the Movie About Me

I had my wisdom teeth taken out a few years back. That was a scary experience. That was my first “big” surgery where I actually was under a lot of medications. I remember going in and I was nervous because I was in high school and it was scary. I’m going under the knife and they’re cutting something out of my face. How could I not be scared?

Anyway, they call me back to the room and start hooking me up to a heart rate monitor and a blood pressure cuff and right away the nurse says, “Wow, you must be nervous. Your BP is high and your heart rate is 100.” Yeah. I’m not a huge fan of this sort of thing and don’t care for needles much.

“Don’t worry. You’ll be fine,” she said. “Look at that picture right there in front of you. It’s my favorite. Calms me down on a stressful day.”

I could hear the monitor go down to a slower pace. I was calming down, and then I realized they had stuck a needle in my arm! My pulse went from around 70 to 200! Ok, well, he’s freaking out, again. Give him the stuff so he’ll quit squirmi… That’s all I remember before I woke up in the recovery room with a woman staring at me telling me to hold ice packs to my face.

My mom came and picked me up and we had to go to Best Buy for something. Now, I’m still a little under the influence of a large about of drugs used to knock me out, so I’m not 100% alert. Somehow I end up in the camcorder department and I’m just standing in front of a bunch of TVs. I think I’m watching a movie about me. So for about 20 or 30 minutes, I’m watching a movie about me watching a movie about me watching a movie. That is until one of the blue people came over, “Can I help you?”

Not unless you can tell me what the heck is going on here. Who’s this actor playing me? This guy is terrible. Is he supposed to be tripping? This isn’t believable at all.

Say something about the blog, yo.

