How Did He Get So Many Views?

I know this guy that has a blog on WordPress and he has had his account about the same time I have. We write about generally the same ideas: things that go one in our lives, crazy observations we have, and things in the like. I get a steady flow of views (about 30 or so a day) and have a little over 50 followers. Not bad for an amateur writer, but not this guy.

He gets flooded with hundreds of views a day. He has more followers and views than I can shake a stick at. He even got an email from a guy that wants to start advertising on his blog, so now he gets paid to write. Granted it isn’t a lot of money, but something is better than nothing.

I hate that guy.

I mean, I’m a funny guy. I told him about WordPress and now he’s basking in the glory of getting $0.025 every time someone views his blog. It’s almost like God is saying, “Hey you’re funny, but this guy is funnier even though you write pretty much the exact same thing.”

Don’t say it’s karma like my friend Hillary says. That’s not even real. What horrible thing did I do to deserve this? Yeah, I threw a baby into a ceiling then left the scene of the crime, but what does that have to do with my writing? See? Nothing!

All I’m saying is that I don’t think it’s fair that he can post something then get a million views and I have to pretty much beg my own mother to read my own blog. That’s right; my own mother struggles to read my blog, not because she can’t read, but because she thinks the other guy’s blogs are just way funnier than mine. I cannot catch a break.

…I’ll bet she’ll think my stuff is funny once I put her in a home.

2 responses to “How Did He Get So Many Views?

Say something about the blog, yo.

